’42’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: March 18, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

42WaterTower Music has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the sports drama 42. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Wynonie Harris, Spade Cooley, Billie Holiday, Nat King Cole Trio, Duke Ellington, Hank Williams, Sister Wynona Carr and Melora Hardin. Also included is one track from the movie’s original score composed by Mark Isham (Crash, A River Runs Through It, Miracle). The soundtrack will be released on April 9, 2013. Audio clips are available after the jump. 42 is written and directed by Brian Helgeland and stars Chadwick Boseman, Harrison Ford, Christopher Meloni, Ryan Merriman, Brad Beyer, Judy Tylor, Jon Bernthal, Nicole Beharie and T.R. Knight. The drama tells the story of Jackie Robinson, the legendary baseball player who broke Major League Baseball’s color barrier when he joined the roster of the Brooklyn Dodgers. The movie will be released on April 12 by Warner Bros. Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Good Rockin’ Tonight – Wynonie Harris
2. Shame On You – Spade Cooley
3. Moon Glow – Artie Shaw & His Orchestra
4. Begin The Beguine – Melora Hardin
5. Lover Man (Oh, Where Can He Be?) – Billie Holiday
6. Panama – The Lecuona Cuban Boys
7. Straighten Up And Fly Right – Nat King Cole Trio
8. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore – Duke Ellington
9. Move It On Over – Hank Williams
10. I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts of Town – Louis Jordan & His Tympany Five
11. The Ball Game – Sister Wynona Carr
12. Did You See Jackie Robinson Hit That Ball? – Count Basie
13. Jackie Robinson – Mark Isham