‘This is 40’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 8, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

The details of the soundtrack album for Judd Apatow’s comedy This is 40 have been revealed. The album features original songs by Norah Jones, Fiona Apple, Graham Parker and Lindsey Buckingham (all produced by Jon Brion), as well as new tracks from Wilco and Ryan Adams created specifically for the film. Also featured are tracks from Paul Simon, Loudon Wainwright, Yoko Ono, and The Avett Brothers, as well as a theme from the original score composed by Jon Brion (Magnolia, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind). The soundtrack will be released on December 11, 2012 by Capitol Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. This is 40 written and directed by Apatow stars Paul Rudd and Leslie Mann who reprise their roles from Knocked Up and also stars John Lithgow, Megan Fox, Iris Apatow, Maude Apatow, Melissa McCarthy, Jason Segel, Robert Smigel, Charlyne Yi and Albert Brooks. The movie will be released nationwide on December 21, 2012 by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates. (The Salt Lake Tribune via The Playlist)

Here’s the album track list:

1. I’m Your Angel – Yoko Ono
2. Always Judging – Norah Jones
3. What Do You Like? – Graham Parker with Punch Brothers
4. Sick Of You – Lindsey Buckingham
5. Rewrite – Paul Simon
6. Shining Through The Dark (Live) – Ryan Adams
7. Lunch Box Odd Sox – Paul McCartney
8. Brother & Sister – Lindsey Buckingham Featuring Norah Jones
9. Theme 1 (Debbie & Oliver) – Jon Brion
10. Watch The Moon Come Down – Graham Parker & The Rumour
11. Days That We Die – Loudon Wainwright
12. She Acts Like You – Lindsey Buckingham
13. Dull Tool – Fiona Apple
14. Lucky Now (Live) – Ryan Adams
15. I Got You – Wilco
16. Live & Die – The Avett Brothers

Bonus track (digital only):
17. Protection (Live) – Graham Parker & The Rumour


  1. Cool. Thanks for the info. about the bonus track.