‘Songs of Anarchy’ Volume 2 Announced

Posted: October 23, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Columbia Records will release a new soundtrack album for the FX hit series Sons of Anarchy. Songs of Anarchy: Vol. 2 features songs from the show by artists including Jane’s Addiction, Greg Holden, The Forest Rangers, Joshua James, actress Katey Sagal, Battleme, Noah Gundersen, Franky Perez, Alison Mosshart, Curtis Stigers, Audra Mae and Franky Perez. The soundtrack will be released on November 19, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. The label has previously released the first volume last November. Check out our previous article for more details. The fifth season of Sons of Anarchy created by Kurt Sutter and starring Charlie Hunnam, Ron Perlman and Katey Sagal currently airs every Tuesday night on FX. To learn more about the show, visit the official series website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sympathy For The Devil – Jane’s Addiction
2. The Lost Boy – Greg Holden
3. The Passenger – Alison Mosshart & The Forest Rangers
4. He Got Away – Noah Gundersen & The Forest Rangers
5. To Sir With Love – Katey Sagal & The Forest Rangers
6. Higher Ground – Franky Perez & The Forest Rangers
7. Lights – Battleme & The Forest Rangers
8. The Unclouded Day – Audra Mae & The Forest Rangers
9. Coal War – Joshua James
10. Time – Battleme & The Forest Rangers
11. Travelin’ Band – Curtis Stigers & The Forest Rangers
12. Family – Noah Gundersen
13. No Milk Today – Joshua James & The Forest Rangers