‘Argo’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: September 19, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

WaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for Ben Affleck’s thriller Argo. The album features the film’s original score written by Academy Award-nominated composer Alexandre Desplat. The soundtrack will be released on October 9, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out on the label’s official website and after the jump. Argo starring Affleck, Alan Arkin, John Goodman, Bryan Cranston, Victor Garber and Kyle Chandler tells the story of CIA exfiltration Tony Mendez who created a fake Hollywood production to get six Americans who were hiding out at the Canadian ambassador’s out of Iran. The movie will be released nationwide on October 12 by Warner Bros. Pictures. To find out more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Argo
2. A Spy In Tehran
3. Scent Of Death
4. The Mission
5. Hotel Messages
6. Held Up By Guards
7. The Business Card
8. Breaking Through The Gates
9. Tony Grills The Six
10. The Six Are Missing
11. Sweatshop
12. Drive To The Airport
13. Missing Home
14. Istanbul – The Blue Mosque
15. Bazaar
16. Cleared Iranian Airspace

  1. Daniel P. says:

    The samples are great! A different kind of Desplat. Can’t wait to hear the whole thing!

    • David says:

      Yeah, it’s like a extension of his score for Syriana, but much more raw.