Aladeen Records has released a soundtrack album for the Sacha Baron Cohen-starring comedy The Dictator. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Jalal Hamdaou & Driver, Khaled, Michelle J. Nasser, Jalal Hamdaoui & Cheb Raya and a cover version of Everybody Hurts by Mc Ral. Also included are two original songs by Erran Baron Cohen who also served as the movie’s composer. The soundtrack has been released today, May 8 and is now available to download on Amazon. Audio clips can be checked out after the jump. The Dictator is directed by Larry Charles (Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Glorious Benefit Nation of Kazakhstan, Bruno) and follows a heroic dictator who risks his life to ensure that democracy never comes to the country he so lovingly oppressed. The comedy will be released on May 16, 2012 by Paramount Pictures. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Next Episode – Naufalle (Aiwa) Al Wahab, El Tayeb (Mr Tibbz) Ibrahim & Admiral General Aladeen
2. Ila Nzour Nebra – Jalal Hamdaou & Driver
3. Habibi – Li Hassan Kuban
4. Everybody Hurts – Mc Rai
5. Wahrane Wahrane – Khaled
6. 9 to 5 – Michelle J. Nasser
7. Goulou L’Mama – Jalal Hamdaoui & Cheb Raya
8. The Song of Admiral General Sargeant Aladeen – Erran Baron Cohen (feat. Omar Fadel)
9. Let’s Get It On – Mohamed Amer
10. Raoui – Souad Massi
11. Money’s On the Dresser – Erran Baron Cohen (feat. Jules Brookes)
12. Our Beloved Leader – The Aladeenies

  1. Rafael says:

    Great soundtrack! And one of THE most funniest films you are ever likely to see