‘Hysteria’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: May 3, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced the details of the soundtrack release for the British romantic comedy Hysteria. The album includes the original score from the movie composed by Christian Henson (The Devil’s Double). The soundtrack is coming out digitally on May 15, 2012. The CD version is scheduled to be released on June 12 and can be pre-ordered on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article within the next two weeks. Hysteria is directed by Tanya Wexler and stars Hugh Dancy, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Jonathan Pryce, Rupert Everett and Felicity Jones. The romantic comedy about the invention world’s first electromechanical vibrator in Victorian London will be released in theaters on May 18, 2012 by Sony Pictures Classics. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

01. Prologue
02. Granville at the First Hospital
03. Bloosy Dinosaur
04. Granville Looks For Work
05. Rigid Thrombus
06. Slowly, in a Circular Motion
07. Charlotte
08. Granville meets Charlotte
09. Emily and Granville in the Corridor
10. Introducing the Settlement House
11. Suit Yourself
12. Orgasmic Endeavors
13. Ducks
14. Proposing to Emily
15. A House Call
16. I Could Use the Help of an Able Doctor
17. Dismissed
18. That’s The Spot!
19. Molly’s Delight
20. First Patient
21. Charlotte Arrives At the Party
22. The Aftermath – Charlotte in Prison
23. Charlotte to Court
24. Hysteria Is a Fiction
25. Granville Proposes To Charlotte
26. Ducks Reprise