‘The Vow’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: January 27, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

Rhino Records will be releasing the soundtrack album for the romantic drama The Vow. The album includes songs from the movie by artists including Meat Loaf, Matt Pond PA, The National, The Cure, Light FM, Voxhaul Broadcast, OK Go and Lykke Li. The soundtrack will be released on February 7, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. None of Rachel Portman’s and Michael Brook’s score is included on the release. The Vow directed by Michael Sucsy and starring Rachel McAdams, Channing Tatum, Sam Neill, Scott Speedman, Wendy Crewson and Jessica Lange will be released in theaters on February 10. To learn more about the movie, visit the official movie website.


Here’s the album track list:

1. I’d Do Anything For Love (But I Won’t Do That) [Single Edit] – Meat Loaf
2. Specks – Matt Pond PA
3. England – The National
4. Leaving On The 5th – Voxhaul Broadcast
5. This Too Shall Pass – OK Go
6. Get Some – Lykke Li
7. Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly) – Phosphorescent
8. Come On, Come On [Dean & Britta Remix] – Scott Hardkiss (feat. Britta Phillips & Dean Wareham)
9. Play My Way – Maya von Doll
10. Problems Of Our Own – Light FM
11. Neon Blue – Still Life Still
12. Pictures Of You – The Cure