‘The Grey’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: January 11, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced the details of the soundtrack for the action drama The Grey. The album includes the film’s original score written by Marc Streitenfeld (Robin Hood, American Gangster). The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 24, 2012 and the physical version is scheduled for a release on January 31. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon and check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. The Grey is directed by Joe Carnahan and stars Liam Neeson, Dermot Mulroney, Dallas Roberts, JoeAnderson and James Badge Dale. Open Road Films will be releasing the movie nationwide on January 27. For more information about the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here is the track list of the album:

01. Writing the Letter
02. Suicide
03. You Are Gonna Die
04. Walking
05. Eyes Glowing
06. The Morning After
07. Collecting Wallets
08. Wife Memory
09. Life and Death
10. Lagging Behind
11. Running from Wolves
12. Daughter Appears
13. Last Walk
14. Memorial
15. Alpha
16. Into the Fray

  1. “Alpha”, “Into the Fray” and “Memorial” are some of the album’s best tracks.