‘Chronicle’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: January 6, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Milan Records will be releasing the official soundtrack album for the supernatural thriller Chronicle. The album includes 14 electro and indie rock tracks from the movie by artists including Blond Acid Cult, The LongCut, Bad Veins, Simian Mobile Disco, Deastro, Ab & The Sea, Capsule, Congorock and M83. The soundtrack will be released on January 31, 2011 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. Chronicle directed by 26-year old Josh Trank and written by Max Landis follows three high school students after they develop powers from exposure to a mysterious substance. Michael B. Jordan, Alex Russell and Ashley Hinshaw are starring in the film, which is set for a release on February 3, 2012 by 20th Century Fox. For updates on the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here is the track list of the album:

1. Blonde Acid Cult – “Calypso”
2. The LongCut – “Tell You So”
3. Bad Veins – “Gold and Warm”
4. Ab & The Sea – “Bone Dry”
5. Deastro – “The Shaded Forests”
6. Simian Mobile Disco – “Sweetbread”
7. Capsule – “Flashback”
8. Congorock – “Sirius”
9. STRFKR – “Bury Us Alive
10. Class Actress – “Keep You”
11. Bikini – “American Mourning”
12. M83 – “This Bright Flash”