‘Joyful Noise’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 14, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

WaterTower Music will be releasing the official soundtrack album for the gospel-choir comedy Joyful Noise. The album includes a score suite by composer Mervyn Warren who is also involved in arranging and producing the film’s songs performed by Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Kirk Franklin, Jeremy Jordan, Angela Grovey, Ivan Kelley, Jr. and Karen Peck. The soundtrack will be released on January 10, 2012 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the album after the jump. Joyful Noise is written and directed by Todd Graff and stars Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Kris Kristofferson, Courtney B. Vance and Jesse L. Martin. Warner Bros will release the comedy in theaters on January 13, 2012. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Not Enough – Dolly Parton and Queen Latifah
02. Man in the Mirror – Keke Palmer
03. In Love – Kirk Franklin
04. Maybe I’m Amazed – Jeremy Jordan and Keke Palmer
05. Fix Me, Jesus – Queen Latifah
06. From Here to the Moon and Back – Dolly Parton, Kris Kristofferson and Jeremy Jordan
07. I’m Yours – Keke Palmer and DeQuina Moore
08. Mighty High – Karen Peck
09. That’s the Way God Planned It – Ivan Kelley feat. Our Lady of Perpetual Tears Choir
10. Higher Medley – Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl, Angela Grovey, DeQuina Moore
11. He’s Everything – Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl and DeQuina Moore
12. Joyful Noise Suite – Mervyn Warren

  1. I’m looking forward to seeing Kris Kristofferson and Dolly Parton sing together.

  2. valerie zottola says:

    I am youth minister at a Church in New Kensington, PA and wanted to use Not Enough for a youth musical production here. We are unable to find the music and rights. Can you help?