‘Will’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 16, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Varese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack release for the British drama Will. The album features the original score from the film composed by Nigel Clarke and Michael Csányi-Wills (The Little Vampire, The Thief Lord). The music was recorded with the London Symphony Orchestra and Choir in Abbey Road’s famous Studio One. The soundtrack will be released on iTunes on November 1, 2011. A physical version of the album is also coming out in Europe on the same day. Will based on the historic “Miracle of Istanbul” is directed by Ellen Perry and stars Bob Hoskins, Damian Lewis, Perry Eggelton and Kristian Kiehling. The film chronicles an orphan’s journey across Europe to the 2005 Champions League Final in Istanbul. The movie will be released in the UK on November 4. No domestic release date has been announced.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Anfield (2:41)
2. Memories of Liverpool FC (1:34)
3. Lélio, ou La Retour Á La Vie (The Return of Life) by Hector Berlioz (2:44)
4. Richie’s Plan (3:49)
5. Ominous Visit (2:43)
6. Tickets For The Game (3:05)
7. Will’s Journey* (1:27)
8. Meeting Alek (1:35)
9. Notre Dame (2:03)
10. Supernova (2:45)
11. My Dad Died (1:48)
12. Alek’s Past (2:37)
13. Stargazing (1:53)
14. War Torn (2:03)
15. Leaving (:55)
16. Remembering Dad (1:37)
17. Ataturk Stadium (1:33)
18. A Liverpool Anthem / You’ll Never Walk Alone*
*Written by Richard Rodgers & Oscar Hammerstein II (3:10)