‘Boardwalk Empire’ Soundtrack announced

Posted: August 13, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Elektra/Asylum Records has announced a soundtrack release for the Emmy-nominated HBO show Boardwalk Empire. The album features songs from the series by such artists as Stephen DeRosa, Regina Spektor, Nellie McKay, Vince Gioardano and the Nighthawks, Kathy Brier, Martha Wainwright, Loudon Wainwright III and Leon Redbone. The soundtrack will be released on September 13, 2011 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Boardwalk Empire produced by Terence Winter (The Sopranos) and Martin Scorsese chronicles the life and times of Nucky Thompson (Steve Buscemi), Atlantic City’s czar during Prohibition. The first season is expected to be released on DVD and Blu-Ray later this year. The show’s second season is set to premiere this fall on HBO. To find out more about the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Livery Stable Blues (Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks)
2. The Dumber They Come The Better I Like Them (Stephen DeRosa)
3. My Man (Regina Spektor)
4. Dark Town Strutters Ball (Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks)
5. Crazy Blues (Catherine Russell)
6. Mournin Blues (Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks)
7. Some Of These Days (Kathy Brier)
8. Margie (Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks)
9. Carrickfergus (Loudon Wainwright III)
10. Wild Romantic Blues (Nellie McKay)
11. After You Get What You Want (Kathy Brier)
12. Sheik of Araby (Leon Redbone)
13. Japanese Sandman (Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks)
14. Don t Put a Tax On the Beautiful Girls (Kathy Brier)
15. All By Myself (Martha Wainwright)
16. Life Is A Funny Proposition (Stephen DeRosa)