Sony Classical has revealed the details for the soundtrack release of the upcoming drama Snow Flower and the Secret Fan. The album includes 18 tracks from the original score by Rachel Portman. The soundtrack will be released on  July 12, 2011 and is now available to pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added soon. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan directed by Wayne Wang is set in 19th century China and centers on the lifelong friendship between two girls who develop their own secret code as a way to contend with the rigid cultural norms imposed on women. The film will be released on July 15 by Fox Searchlight. For updates on the movie, visit the official film website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Lily Meets Snow Flower
2. The Letterbox
3. The Secret Fan
4. Dalang’s Return
5. Bicycle
6. Forbidden To See
7. Nina Passes Note
8. Lily Leaves To Marry
9. Sophia Offers Comfort
10. Snowflower’s Bad Fortune
11. Letters At The Airport
12. Exodus
13. Snow Flower’s Tears
14. Nina Finds Manuscript
15. The Suit
16. I Cannot Be What You Wish
17. Snowflower Arrives Late
18. We Will be Laotong

  1. Hwang Qian says:

    “Snow Flower and the Secret Fan directed by Wayne Wang and starring Hugh Jackman ”

    South Korean actress Jeon Ji Hyun and Chinese actresses Li Bingbing and Vivian Wu are the film’s stars. Jackman plays a cameo.