CAM Sugar has released a soundtrack album for the Italian TV series La Storia. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Battista Lena (The Day of the Beast, The Hummingbird, Hardboiled Egg, Vivere, An Italian Name). Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. Also listen to the composer’s main theme after the jump. La Storia is directed by Francesca Archibugi and stars Jasmine Trinca, Asia Argento, Elio Germano and Valerio Mastandrea. The period drama based on the bestselling novel by Elsa Morante is set in Rome during the final years of World War II and its immediate aftermath and looks at fascism and Italy‚Äôs early postwar period through a female prism. The first episodes premiered at last year’s Rome Film Festival and the series just premiered in Italy yesterday on RAI.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. La Storia Main Theme (3:07)
2. Ida and Nino (2:57)
3. The Prophecy of Vilma (4:54)
4. Liberation (2:24)
5. Useppe With Blitz (1:34)
6. Running Away (1:57)
7. Brothers (4:33)
8. The Torment of Davide Segre (2:00)
9. The Birth (2:24)
10. Courtyard Life (1:51)
11. Nora’s Letter (3:43)
12. Ida and Useppe Go to Kindergarten (1:58)
13. Ida, Annita and Santina (1:56)
14. Meeting Remo (1:30)
15. Night at the Shed (2:19)
16. Waking Up in the Shed (3:37)
17. The Morgue (2:27)
18. Ida’s Dream (2:22)
19. The Rape (7:52)
20. Where’s The Rabbit? (4:44)
21. La Storia Main Theme (Guitar and Chalumeau) (1:59)
22. Night at the Refuge (2:59)
23. The Bombing (4:09)
24. The Armistice (3:11)
25. The Gunther’s Look (3:29)
26. Useppe to the River (2:33)
27. Nino Joins the Army (2:24)
28. Useppe Runs Away from School (1:58)
29. Useppe Looks For Nino (3:25)
30. La Storia Main Theme (Short Version) (1:57)