Sony Classical will release a new soundtrack album for the action movie Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One. The “extended edition” features the film’s original score composed by Lorne Balfe (Mission: Impossible – Fallout, Black Widow, His Dark MaterialsTop Gun: Maverick, Life on Our Planet, Black Adam, Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves), including fifteen previously unreleased tracks. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, October 27 and will be available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. The original soundtrack album was released this summer, both as a digital version and CD version (released by La-La Land Records). Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One is co-written and directed by Christopher McQuarrie and stars Tom Cruise, Hayley Atwell, Vanessa Kirby, Rebecca Ferguson, Ving Rhames, Simon Pegg, Esai Morales, Pom Klementieff and Henry Czerny. The seventh installment in the Mission: Impossible series, which was released this past summer in theaters by Paramount Pictures, is now available on VOD and will be coming out on Blu-ray, 4K Ultra HD and DVD on Tuesday, October 31.

Here’s the track list of the album:

“Disc” 1:

Content of the original soundtrack album

“Disc” 2:

1. Ethan’s Fate (4:37)
2. A Life Remembered (7:48)
3. Point of No Return (2:39)
4. The World Is Changing (3:36)
5. The Iron Path (2:52)
6. Ink and Keys (2:43)
7. The Truth Is Vanishing (2:30)
8. Shadows of Sorrow (2:58)
9. Passion’s Embrace (3:18)
10. The Excommunication of Autumn (1:36)
11. Mission Conclusive (8:08)
12. War Is Coming (9:04)
13. Xm09 Barren Wilderness (4:44)
14. Xm18 Dunes (2:16)
15. Xm22 Hunt (3:28)

  1. Toa_of_Pi says:

    Aw, I just bought the CD release a week ago…

    Also, I just checked the runtime of this new release, and at 3 hours it’s officially longer than the movie itself. Is there unused music, or suites?

    • Jones says:

      Yes they seem to be suited. The CD has the score and a bonus track, the trailer music.

  2. Marco Ludema says:

    From what I read, it’s comprised mainly of demos and alternate cues. I haven’t tried it yet, though.