Sony Masterworks will release the official score album for the prequel The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes. The album features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award nominee James Newton Howard (King Kong, The Sixth Sense, Signs, Maleficent, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The Fugitive) who previously scored all four original The Hunger Games movies. Also included are three newly reimagined piano suites based on Howard’s past themes from the franchise performed by featured soloist Yuja Wang who also performs the piano on the new score. The soundtrack is set to be released digitally and as a 2-CD set on November 17. Click here to pre-order the digital version and visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version within the next few days. Geffen Records has previously released lead actress Rachel Zegler’s rendition of The Hanging Tree as a digital single last week and full separate album featuring the Dave Cobb-produced songs from the film is expected to be announced soon. The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes is directed by Francis Lawrence and also stars Tom Blyth, Peter Dinklage, Viola Davis, Hunter Schafer, Josh Andrés Rivera and Jason Schwartzman. The movie is based on Suzanne Collins’ best-selling novel and follows a young Coriolanus who is the last hope for his failing lineage, the once-proud Snow family, and is reluctantly assigned to mentor a tribute from the impoverished District 12. The dystopian action adventure will be released in theaters nationwide on November 17 by Lionsgate. (Article updated on November 7 with pre-order links and track list run times)

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Dark Days (1:55)
2. Anthem: Gem of Panem (0:43)
3. Coryo in the Capitol (0:44)
4. Assigning the Mentors (2:38)
5. Meet the Mentor (2:01)
6. Gamemaker (1:20)
7. Sejanus (1:58)
8. Hunger Is a Weapon (2:43)
9. Strategy (2:06)
10. Department of War (3:39)
11. The Arena (2:06)
12. Saving Snow (1:23)
13. Ideas Firing (4:23)
14. Happy Hunger Games (3:29)
15. Mercy (2:21)
16. Seize the Opportunity (1:18)
17. Cut the Feed (1:27)
18. Open the Gate (3:46)
19. Powerful (1:44)
20. Afraid of Water (1:18)
21. Drone Attack (3:20)
22. Inside the Duct (1:03)
23. Under the Flag (2:55)
24. Planting the Cloth (3:37)
25. Rainbow of Destruction (1:13)
26. Get Her Out (3:44)
27. The Sound of Snow (1:59)
28. Your Life Has Just Begun (1:03)
29. You Are Safe (1:46)
30. Trust Is Everything (1:20)
31. I Can’t Stay Here (1:42)
32. Cabin in the Rain (1:31)
33. Lucy? (2:26)
34. The Woods (1:09)
35. Change of Plan (2:03)
36. Passed the Tests (3:36)
37. Snow Lands on Top (3:29)
Three Solos for Yuja:
38. I. Friendship – Performed by Yuja Wang (2:05)
39. II. Rue’s Farewell – Performed by Yuja Wang (2:03)
40. III. Victor – Performed by Yuja Wang (2:00)