Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for the French comedy A Difficult Year (Une année difficile). The album features a selection of the songs from the movie by artists such as Yuri Buenaventura, Jacques Brel, Chick, Jimi Hendrix and Yarol Poupaud, as well as instrumental tracks by GoGo Penguin and Grandbrothers. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. A CD version is also being released overseas and will be available to order as an import here within the next couple of days. A Difficult Year is written and directed by Éric Toledano & Olivier Nakache (The Intouchables) and stars Pio Marmaï, Jonathan Cohen, Noémie Merlant and Mathieu Amalric. The movie follows two compulsive spenders who get much more than they bargained for when they try and scam their way out of trouble. The comedy had its international premiere last month at the 2023 Toronto Film Festival and is being released in French theaters today.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Sonic Riots – Grandbrothers (5:22)
2. La valse à mille temps – Jacques Brel (3:51)
3. Hopopono – GoGo Penguin (3:57)
4. Stay – Yarol Poupaud (5:38)
5. Le Freak – Chic (5:29)
6. Little Wing – Jimi Hendrix (2:26)
7. Le masque tombe – Pascal Lengagne (2:51)
8. Murmuration – GoGo Penguin (2:19)
9. White Nights (Film Edit) – Grandbrothers (2:15)
10. White Nights (Piano Version) – Grandbrothers (1:57)
11. Ne me quitte pas – Yuri Buenaventura (5:38)