Light in the Attic Records will release the official soundtrack album for the biographical drama Dreamin’ Wild. The album features the music from the film by singer/songwriter Donnie Emerson, including classic tracks performed by Donnie & Joe Emerson and actor Noah Jupe (who stars as young Donnie), as well as the original end credits song When a Dream Is Beautiful performed by Donnie & Nancy Sophia Emerson. Also included are selections of the movie’s original score composed by Leopold Ross (The Book of Eli, Triple 9, Dr. Death). The soundtrack will be released on August 4 and is now available for pre-order here. A vinyl edition will be coming out later this year and is available to order on Amazon. A first track (Thoughts in My Mind performed by Jupe) is already available to stream/download now and can be checked out below. Dreamin’ Wild is written and directed by Bill Pohlad and also stars Casey Affleck, Zooey Deschanel, Walton Goggins, Jack Dylan Grazer, Chris Messina and Beau Bridges. The movie tells the story about what happened to Emerson and his family when the album he and his brother recorded as teens was rediscovered after thirty years of obscurity and was suddenly hailed by music critics as a lost masterpiece. The drama premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival and will be released in U.S. theaters on August 4 by Roadside Attractions.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Good Time – Donnie & Joe Emerson (4:22)
2. Kids to School – Leopold Ross (1:13)
3. Baby – Donnie & Joe Emerson (4:11)
4. Donnie Rehearsal Tape – Donnie Emerson & Leopold Ross (1:27)
5. Dream Full of Dreams – Donnie & Joe Emerson (5:43)
6. NY Times Montage – Leopold Ross (3:19)
7. China Grove – Noah Jupe (0:37)
8. Thoughts in My Mind – Noah Jupe (1:34)
9. Tender Is the Night – Donnie Emerson (0:55)
10. Don’t Go Lovin’ Nobody Else – Donnie & Joe Emerson (5:42)
11. Rehearsal Freakout – Leopold Ross (1:18)
12. Give Me a Chance – Noah Jupe (1:33)
13. Photoshoot – Leopold Ross (0:58)
14. When a Dream Is Beautiful – Donnie Emerson & Nancy Sophia Emerson (3:28)