MVKA will release a soundtrack album for the animated feature Lamya’s Poem. The album features the film’s original music composed by Christopher Willis (The Death of Stalin, The Personal History of David Copperfield, Veep, Schmigadoon!, Mickey MouseThe Lion Guard). The soundtrack is set to be released on September 15, 2023 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A first track (Fireflies) is already available to stream/download now and can also be checked out after the jump. Lamya’s Poem is directed by Alexander Kronemer and features the voices of Millie Davis, Mena Massoud, Aya Brin and Farah Tahir. The movie follows a Syrian girl escaping war who tumbles into a dream world where she meets a young poet and must help him write the poem that will save her life. The film, which premiered at the 2021 Annecy Film Festival, received an awards-qualifying theatrical release last year and was released earlier this year on VOD and DVD by Freestyle Digital Media.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Fireflies (3:10)
2. Listen to the Reed (1:20)
3. The Attack (1:38)
4. Meeting in the Dream World (1:38)
5. Look Beyond This Moment (1:14)
6. The Dream City (1:28)
7. The Desert (1:59)
8. Bombs (1:28)
9. Leaving Home (2:17)
10. Jalal and the Spear (2:14)
11. The Beach (2:19)
12. Storm Clouds (1:31)
13. Into the Depths (1:33)
14. A Song of Separation (2:16)
15. Entering the City (2:09)
16. The Parable of the Serpent (3:09)
17. The Path of Love (1:14)
18. Fighting Hate (5:07)
19. The Great Tree (2:31)
20. Read, Lamya, Read! (1:41)