Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the political thriller The Independent. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jessica Rose Weiss (Cinderella, Dog Gone Trouble, Don’t Make Me Go, Friendsgiving, Afterlife of the Party). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, February 3. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the album. The Independent is directed by Amy Rice and stars Jodie Turner-Smith, Brian Cox, John Cena, Ann Dowd, Luke Kirby, Julianne Arrieta, Stephen Lang, and Alicia Reiner. The movie follows a promising and driven investigative journalist who stumbles upon a life-altering lead during the final stretch of a polarizing political election. The thriller premiered in the U.S. last November on Peacock (and is now also available on VOD) and will make its UK debut on February 24 on Sky Cinema.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Wave Is Coming (2:02)
2. Love Fades, Values Don’t (3:16)
3. Trashed (0:57)
4. We Deserve Better (1:37)
5. See You at the Next One (1:34)
6. You and I (0:58)
7. How Bad Is It? (2:56)
8. The Rescue (3:23)
9. Holy Shit (1:21)
10. New Information (2:00)
11. Never Got to Say Goodbye (3:22)
12. Found the Needle (3:33)
13. Count to Five (1:37)
14. Something’s Happening Here (1:24)
15. Is It Worth It? (3:48)
16. Let’s Do This Together (4:32)