A new soundtrack album has been released for Hallmark Hall of Fame’s 1982 television adaptation of Victor Hugo’s novel The Hunchback of Notre Dame directed by Michael Tuchner and starring Anthony Hopkins, Derek Jacobi, Lesley-Anne Down and John Gielgud. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner and Emmy Award nominee Ken Thorne (Superman II & IIIA Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum, The Protector, The Ritz, Inspector Closeau). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Check out the composer’s Hunchback Theme after the jump. Thorne’s music has previously been released on a promotional soundtrack CD, which also included the composer’s score for Hannie Caulder, by Prometheus Records. The Hunchback of Notre Dame is now available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Cardinal Thorne (2:06)
2. The Marketplace (2:02)
3. The Hunchback’s Theme (1:27)
4. Desire for the Flesh (1:32)
5. Pursuit (2:02)
6. Torture / To the Rescue (2:50)
7. The Tavern (1:59)
8. A Woman’s Kindness (1:12)
9. The Whipping (1:33)
10. Back at the Tavern (1:23)
11. Storming the Cathedral (5:26)
12. The Final Act Begins (4:17)
13. Requiem for the Hunchback (3:43)