The World Soundtrack Academy has announced the second wave of nominees for the 2021 World Soundtrack Awards in the categories Discovery of the Year, Public Choice Award and Sabam Award for Best Original Composition by a Young Composer. The winners will be announced at the World Soundtrack Awards & concert on Saturday, October 23 at the Ghent International Film Festival. Also check our previous news article for the previously announced nominees. Here are the new nominations:

Discovery of the Year:

Gavin Brivik: For Wild Indian
Nainita Desai: For The Reason I Jump
Florencia Di Concilio: For Calamity, une enfance de Martha Jane Cannary (Calamity, a Childhood of Martha Jane Cannary)
Natalie Holt: For Loki
Anthony Willis: Promising Young Woman

Public Choice Award:

I Liviatani – Cattive Attitudini (Bad Habits Die Hard) by Susan DiBona & Salvatore Sangiovanni
Jim Knopf und die Wilde 13 (Jim Button and the Wild 13) by Ralf Wengenmayr & Marvin Miller
SAS: Red Notice by Benji Merrison
The Reason I Jump by Nainita Desai
Wild Mountain Thyme by Amelia Warner

Sabam Award for Best Original Composition by a Young Composer:

– Dougal Kemp
– Matthew Lucado-Donner
– Prokhor Protasov,

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Would choose Loki and SAS: Red Notice.