Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album for the giant screen documentary The Arctic: Our Last Great Wilderness. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alex Heffes (The Last King of Scotland, Touching the Void, Queen of Katwe, Roots, State of Play, Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music stores), where you can also check out audio samples. The Arctic: Our Last Great Wilderness directed by Florian Schulz & Myles Connolly is the first-ever cinematic account of the Arctic National Wildlife refuge, situated in the northeastern corner of Alaska. The movie follows Schulz as he tracks the Porcupine Caribou herd on the longest animal migration on Earth, and witnesses pregnant female polar bears denning along the coastal plain. The documentary is currently playing in select giant screen theaters (in Fort Lauderdale, FL, Branson, MO and Charleston, WV) and will be released in other markets soon.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Title (0:27)
2. The Refuge (2:15)
3. Photographing the Wild (1:16)
4. Caribou Migration (1:07)
5. The Mysterious Caribou / Aurora (1:33)
6. Musk Oxen Battle / A Calf Is Born (3:05)
7. Stuck on the Ice / Bird Migration (2:43)
8. Little Miracles (0:59)
9. Flying Above the Refuge (1:25)
10. Golden Eagle / Finding the Herd (4:05)
11. Baby Caribou Plays (0:53)
12. Family un Paradise (3:27)
13. Jaeger Bird (0:57)
14. Wolf Hunt (2:21)
15. Arctic Fall (1:53)
16. Prudhoe Bay (2:24)
17. We Can Protect (2:10)
18. Polar Bears Play (1:41)
19. This Place Has Stolen My Heart (2:45)
20. The Arctic Theme Solo Piano Suite (2:39)