Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album for the Starz anthology series The Girlfriend Experience. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s third season composed by Matthew Pusti (A Good Woman Is Hard to Find). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Season 3 of The Girlfriend Experience is written and directed by Anja Marquardt (based on Steven Soderbergh’s 2009 feature) and stars Julia Goldani Telles, Oliver Masucci, Frank Dillane, Armin Karima, Daniel Betts, Tobi Bamfeta, Enzo Cilenti,Jemima Rooper and Alexandra Daddario. The show is set amidst the London tech scene and revolves around a neuroscience major who begins to explore the transactional world of The Girlfriend Experience, only to find herself deep inside the uncanny valley with the relationships she creates. The new season premiered last month and currently airs Sundays on Starz.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Appendage (2:29)
2. Adjacent (2:00)
3. Hesitation (1:19)
4. Here We Are (1:58)
5. Data Points (2:47)
6. Intentions (2:26)
7. As It Is (2:14)
8. Significant Other (1:36)
9. Meeting Place (1:57)
10. Clustered Thoughts (2:57)
11. Turns (1:23)
12. Finesse (1:33)
13. Decent Money (1:17)
14. Intimacy (2:28)
15. Hi Dad (1:24)
16. Skin on Skin (2:08)
17. Valley (3:22)
18. Persist (1:55)
19. New Places (2:17)
20. Red Light (1:38)
21. Bonus Points (4:03)
22. Scan Body (1:31)
23. Iris Downward (1:33)

  1. Zeno11 says:

    There is a song that plays at the end of Episode 6. It’s a woman singing and it seems like it might be called New Machine, but no one has been able to find any info about the song or the artist. If you could manage to find it, you’d be a hero. Here’s a link to the song that someone uploaded.