Lux Vide has released the first soundtrack album for the limited series Leonardo. The album features the original music from the first episodes of the show composed by John Paesano (Daredevil, The Maze Runner, Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Penny Dreadful: City of Angels, Invincible, The Star). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Leonardo is created by Frank Spotnitz & Steve Thompson and stars Aidan Turner in the title role of Leonardo da Vinci, as well as Giancarlo Giannini, Freddie Highmore, Matilda De Angelis, Robin Renucci, Miriam Dalmazio,Kit Clarke, Antonio DeMatteo and James D’Arcy. The 8-part period drama explores the life and work of the famed Italian inventor, scientist and artist. The series premiered on Italian television last month and is making its UK debut on Amazon Prime today. No word yet on a domestic premiere date.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Abandoned (2:51)
2. A World Within a World (2:29)
3. Fear of Failure (2:29)
4. Drawing an Angel (4:28)
5. Work Begins (2:06)
6. Needing Work (2:43)
7. The Last Supper (6:02)
8. Don’t Disappoint Me (2:02)
9. Letter to Florence (1:09)
10. Work in the Convent (3:49)
11. What You Want Me to Be (1:49)
12. New Kind of Barrel (2:50)
13. Consequences (2:02)
14. New Project (2:47)
15. No One Should Be Alone (1:28)
16. Farewell (2:50)
17. Reunification (1:40)
18. When You Sent Me Away (2:11)
19. Saving a Life (2:58)
20. It’s the Hammer Blows (8:01)
21. Coming Together (7:18)
22. The Story (3:57)
23. Arriving (3:38)
24. The Strangest Man (5:33)

  1. Tom de Ruiter says:

    I loved this score!

    Is there anyway a score release of Paesano’s score for Invincible will be released. Just finished the show, and the score is amazing!! Would love to have an album for that!?