Zeno Records will release a soundtrack album for the musical romance Best Summer Ever.  The album features the original songs from the film written by MuMu & Peter Halby. Also included are four track from the movie’s score composed by Emmy Award winner Jamie Lawrence (Bart Got a Room, Gringuito). The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 20 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Best Summer Ever is directed by Michael Parks Randa & Lauren Smitelli and stars Shannon DeVido, Rickey Wilson Jr., Emily Kranking, MuMu herself, Jacob Waltuck, Bradford Hayes, Eileen Grubba, Ajani A.J. Murray, Holly Palmer and Lawrence Carter-Long.  The movie executive produced by Maggie Gyllenhaal, Peter Sarsgaard, Amy Brenneman, Jamie Lee Curtis, Ted Danson & Mary Steenburgen follows a high school football player who discovers that a new young woman in school  is the same young woman he fell in love with at a summer dance camp. The musical premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival and will be released on April 27 on VOD by Freestyle Digital Media.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Best Summer Eve- – Shannon Devido, Rickey Wilson Jr. & The Zeno Ensemble
2. Roll Your Path – Holly Palmer, Eileen Grubba & Shannon Devido
3. Beyond Glory (Score) – Jamie Lawrence
4. More Than Worth the Wait – Mumu, Shannon Devido, The Zeno Ensemble, Rickey Wilson Jr. & Jacob Waltuck
5. The Necklace (Score) – Jamie Lawrence
6. The G – Mumu & Jacob Waltuck
7. Leave Behind – Shannon Devido
8. One Last Chance – Mumu, Holly Palmer, Rickey Wilson Jr., Jacob Waltuck, Eileen Grubba, Emily Kranking, Aj Murray, Bradford Haynes, Shannon Devido & The Zeno Ensemble
9. Ready to Ride Dream Sequence (Score) – Jamie Lawrence
10. Ready to Ride – Rickey Wilson Jr. & Zeno Ensemble
11. Final Victory (Score) – Jamie Lawrence
12. Homecoming – Rickey Wilson Jr., Shannon Devido, Zeno Ensemble, MuMu, Jacob Waltuck, Eileen Grubba, Holly Palmer, Emily Kranking, Aj Murray & Bradford Haynes
13. Closing Credits – Zeno Ensemble
14. Battle Cry (Bonus Track) – MuMu
15. Better Without You (Bonus Track) – MuMu