Brendan Eder has released the first-ever soundtrack album for Ari Aster’s 2014 short Basically starring Rachel Brosnahan, Liam Aiken and Bonnie Bedelia. The album features the composer’s original music from the film and is now available to stream/download on Amazon or any other major digital music services. Eder has previously released his score for Aster’s 2011 short The Strange Thing About the Johnsons. Basically written and directed by Aster (Hereditary, Midsommar) follows a bright but acid-tongued young actress as she walks the audience through the drudgeries of her privileged life in a series of clinical tableaus. Visit YouTube to watch the full short.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. My Turn at the Wheel (0:47)
2. Basically (3:06)
3. Talking to a Statue (0:50)
4. Princess in Paradise (2:14)
5. Shandy on the Beach (1:43)
6. Basically (Alternate Version 2) (2:15)
7. Shandy Pickles (2:20)
8. My Turn at the Wheel (Alternate Version) (1:09)
9. Basically (Alternate Version 1) (4:03)
10. Pussy 1, 2, 3 (1:01)
11. Sexy Girl (1:00)