William Campbell (A Cadaver Christmas) has released a soundtrack album for the Academy Award-nominated documentary short Hunger Ward. The album features the composer’s original score from the film and is now available to stream/download on all major digital music stores, including Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Hunger Ward directed by Skye Fitzgerald was filmed from inside two of the most active feeding centers in Yemen and chronicles healthcare workers fighting to save the lives of extremely malnourished children within a population on the brink of famine against the backdrop of war. The short is currently playing in select theaters (as part of a program with the other Oscar-nominated documentary shorts) and is also available to stream on Paramount+ and Pluto TV.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Into the Hunger Ward (1:26)
2. Aida’s Care (1:28)
3. Dalla’s Death (1:23)
4. Blame & Departure (1:32)
5. Mekkia Part 1 & Airstrike (3:28)
6. Mekkia, Pt. 2 (1:00)
7. Mekkia’s Reflections & Merry Go Round (2:29)
8. Resting (1:03)
9. Omeima Leaves (0:49)
10. Grief, Aida & Ascent (4:44)
11. Complicit (0:36)
12. Dark Reflections (1:12)