Quartet Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1994 action thriller Drop Zone directed by John Badham and starring Wesley Snipes, Gary Busey, Yancy Butler, Michael Jeter, Luca Bercovici and Kyle Secor. The album features the expanded score from the Paramount Pictures production composed by Hans Zimmer (The Lion King, The Dark Knight, Inception, Pirates of the Caribbean, Interstellar, Rain Man, Gladiator), as well as additional music by Nick Glennie-Smith and John Van Tongeren. The limited edition CD, which is limited to 1,500 copies, includes around 30 minutes of previously unreleased music and is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also check out audio samples and find out more details about the release. Varese Sarabande has previously released the original soundtrack album back in 1994.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Drop Zone (1:55)
2. Bring the Cats / Hi Jack (7:28)
3. Terry’s Dropped Out (1:01)
4. Florida Keys / Jagger (2:29)
5. Falling Out of the Sky (1:31)
6. Leedy Jumps (1:20)
7. Ty Computes (0:32)
8. Flashbacks & Fries (4:23)
9. Miami Jump (5:14)
10. Find Swoop / Ex. Chute / Foul Play (3:07)
11. Helicopter (1:52)
12. Gift Wrap (2:16)
13. Cut the Cord (1:12)
14. Too Many Notes (Not Enough Rests) (11:09)
15. After the Dub (13:39)
16. Swoop Swoops Down on Leedy (1:20)

Bonus Tracks:

17. Helicopter (Alternate) (1:57)
18. Hi Jack (Album Version) (4:32)
19 .Hyphopera (Instrumental) (0:55)

  1. T-Mann036 says:

    After listening to the new improved Drop Zone soundtrack, it sounded just 100% complete! 5 stars!!!