A soundtrack album has been released for the Danish drama Erna at War (Erna i krig). The album features the film’s original music composed by Mihkel Zilmer (Burden of Peace, Truth and Justice). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also listen to audio clips. Erna at War is co-written and directed by Henrik Ruben Genz (Terribly Happy) and stars Trine Dyrholm, Anders W. Berthelsen, Ulrich Thomsen and Sylvester Byder. The movie is set in 1918, on the border between Germany and Denmark and tells the story of a woman who disguises herself as a man to join the regiment of her son who has been called up to fight in WWI. The drama opened in Danish theaters last fall. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. April 1918 (2:11)
2. Leaving Bramstrup (2:34)
3. Julius Rasmussen (4:40)
4. Cattle Train (2:48)
5. Max (2:24)
6. To the Front (3:28)
7. Dugout (1:22)
8. Barbed Wire (2:43)
9. Gas Masks (2:18)
10. What Day Is It (1:52)
11. Pancakes (1:37)
12. Longing (2:17)
13. Wrapped in a Raincoat (1:25)
14. Pool of Blood (2:50)
15. Both of You (5:54)
16. Erna (4:37)