Maisie Music Publishing will release the first soundtrack album for the Netflix animated series Kid Cosmic. The soundtrack features selections of the original music from the show composed by Andy Bean (Muppet Babies, Puppy Dog Pals). The Kid Cosmic and the Sonic Courage album will be released digitally tomorrow, February 26 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music services. Kid Cosmic is created by Craig McCracken and features the voices of Jack Fisher, Tom Kenny, Amanda C. Miller, Kim Yarbrough, Keith Ferguson, Grey Griffin and Lily Rose Silver. The animated comedy centers on a boy whose superhero dreams come true when he finds five powerful cosmic stones, but saving the day is harder than he imagined. The first season of the show premiered earlier this month and is now available to stream on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Kid (Kid Cosmic Theme) (2:01)
2. Vacation Boogie (2:55)
3. Airborne Shuffle (2:11)
4. The Gravity Ball (2:38)
5. Galactic Interference (2:44)
6. Somebody Call the Doctor (1:59)
7. Talkin Tuna (2:50)
8. Groundspeed Hustle (2:33)
9. Desert Jungle (2:24)
10. Here Comes the Gang (1:50)
11. I’ll Do the Best That I Can Do (1:56)
12. Fetch Me My Bicycle (1:46)
13. The Kid (Live) (2:09)
14. Tuna on the Road (2:05)
15. Rosa Y Rolla (2:03)
16. The Papa G Stomp (2:54)
17. Papa G’s Jam (1:44)
18. Greasy Spoon Space Gal (2:02)
19. Superkid Surf Party (2:01)
20. Party Back at My House (2:13)

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Don’t think this is the score. It’s just a bunch of songs.

  2. JasonF says:

    That’s pretty much it, virtually the entire score of the show is made up of original songs from fictional bands. They reportedly wanted it to sound like it was being pulled from an old record in the main character’s collection.