Perceval Press has released a soundtrack album for the drama Falling. The album features the original music from the film composed by director/lead actor Viggo Mortensen who collaborated with Buckethead on several tracks. Also included is Skating Polly’s song A Little Late. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Falling is written and directed by Mortensen who made his directorial debut on the project and also stars Lance Henriksen, Terry Chen, Hannah Gross, Sverrir Gudnason, Laura Linney and Bracken Burns.  The movie follows a man who lives with his partner and their adopted daughter in Southern California, far from the traditional rural life he left behind years ago, when he gets a visit from his conservative and aging father who is searching for a place to retire. The drama premiered at last year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD on February 5 by Quiver Distribution.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. We’re Home (3:41)
2. Sockcucker (1:32)
3. Wingfeather (feat. Buckethead) (0:46)
4. From My Own Bed (feat. Buckethead) (1:06)
5. Picture Frame (2:15)
6. Ten Years Old (0:48)
7. Hold My Ladder (feat. Buckethead) (5:32)
8. The Way He Talks (feat. Buckethead) (3:38)
9. Gettin’ a Haircut (feat. Buckethead) (0:36)
10. We Do (3:14)
11. Never Happy (1:00)
12. Broken (2:44)
13. Acceptance/Leaving (2:06)
14. A Little Late (Variation) – rafel plana (2:24)
15. What Remains (2:26)
16. A Little Late – Skating Polly (5:08)