Cinco Paul is composing the original music for an upcoming untitled Apple TV+ musical series created by Paul himself & Ken Daurio (Despicable Me series, The Secret Life of Pets) and starring Cecily Strong, Keegan-Michael Key, Alan Cumming, Fred Armisen, Kristin Chenoweth, Aaron Tveit, Dove Cameron, Ariana DeBose, Jaime Camil, Jane Krakowski and Ann Harada. The show follows a couple who embarks on a backpacking trip in order to reinvigorate their relationship, when they discover the magical town of Schmigadoon, in which everyone acts as if they are in a studio musical from the 1940s. Barry Sonnenfeld (Men in Black, The Addams Family) is directing the comedy. Paul also serves as the project’s showrunner. Lorne Michaels (Saturday Night Live, 30 Rock) and Andrew Singer (A.P. Bio) are executive producing the Universal Television and Broadway Video production. Paul has previously co-written all the original songs for Blue Sky Studios’ Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax with John Powell. No production start has been announced yet. (Deadline)