Madison Gate Records will release a soundtrack album for the Spectrum Originals series LA’s Finest. The album features selections of the original music from the score’s second season composed by Jeff Cardoni (Silicon Valley, Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates, The Kominsky Method, CSI: Miami, Step Up All In). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, September 11 and will be available to stream/download here. LA’s Finest is created by Brandon Margolis & Brandon Sonnier based on the Bad Boys franchise and stars Gabrielle Union, Jessica Alba, Duane Martin, Zach Gilford, Ryan McPartlin, Sophie Reynolds and Ernie Hudson. The drama’s second season will premiere tomorrow on Spectrum.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Hunt Is On (1:17)
2. The Best Part Is the Worst (1:43)
3. Caught Destroying Evidence (3:09)
4. Frost and Syd (1:57)
5. Church Meeting (2:16)
6. Investigator Bribed (4:47)
7. Joe Loves Syd (2:48)
8. Secret In Izzy’s Room (2:03)
9. Pretty Smart Shot (12:52)
10. Box of Memories (2:20)
11. Patrick Explains Everything (0:53)
12. Take the Win (3:26)
13. Fletch Hacks the Cameras (8:09)
14. Broken Family (2:28)
15. L.A.’s Finest Requiem (1:06)
16. L.A.’s Finest End Credits (1:09)

  1. Victor Field says:

    I’m still hoping for a score album for ANOTHER Jessica Alba TV series… “Dark Angel”.

  2. Twizz says:

    Hi there, any chance anyone knows the name of the music playing in La’s Finest Season 2 Episode 12 @ the 19:19 minute mark while Ward is packing guns into a black bag? I’m dying to know!! Thanks

  3. Ceci Montoya says:

    L. A finest, season 2 episode1 the reggaetonsong at The end. Please hook me up! Impossible to shazam it. Tried even the lyrics but dont find itLOL. Help please?

  4. jo says:

    Why can’t I find any mention of the song from Patrick’s graveside scene? Here are a few lyrics to go by: Black night, dark road
    Wake up, I’m only dreaming
    Cover my eyes
    Total eclipse I couldn’t hold on to
    Felt what it’s like
    When the world stood still
    I was the sun
    And you were the moon
    You covered me up
    And you passed Right through.
    ooh ooh ooh ooh (2x)
    The dawn still comes
    Reminds me of the time when
    We were so young
    Lost in the dark
    A total eclipse I couldn’t make you stay

    Please identify who the artist is, title of song and where can we all find it.

    • Jen says:

      I found a song with the same lyrics called ‘if i’m the sun and you’re the moon’ by Aaron Espe. It’s a different arrangement and vocalist though. I can’t find the version from the funeral scene to save my life. I’m guessing the studio bought the rights to cover it, and it’s not publicly released. I would love to get that track!!!

  5. Alejandra says:

    Artist: Natalie Major
    Title: Eclipse