Film Fest Ghent has announced the album World Soundtrack Awards: Tribute to the Film Composer, which features newly recorded pieces by all winners of the festival’s Film Composer of the Year Award, including Angelo Badalamenti, Nicholas Britell, Carter Burwell, Mychael Danna, Alexandre Desplat, Patrick Doyle, Michael Giacchino, Elliot Goldenthal, James Newton Howard, Alberto Iglesias, Jóhann Jóhannsson, John Williams and Gabriel Yared. Among the tracks is the premiere release of the main title track from Fear by Burwell and a suite from the unused score of Troy by Yared. Also included is the first-ever release of the World Soundtrack Awards Fanfare written by Elmer Bernstein and Tribute to the Film Composer, as well as an homage arranged by John Williams that brings together 23 different Oscar-winning or Oscar-nominated film themes. The music was recorded with the Brussels Philharmonic and conducted by Dirk Brossé. The album is set to be released on October 23, 2020 by Silva Screen Records and will be available to stream/download here. A CD version is available to order as an import on Amazon.

1. World Soundtrack Awards Fanfare – Elmer Bernstein
2. Red Sparrow Overture – James Newton Howard
3. Fear – Main Title – Carter Burwell
4. Hable con ella – Soy Marco – Alberto Iglesias
5. Cobb (Suite) – The Homecoming – Elliot Goldenthal
6. Troy (Suite) – Gabriel Yared
7. When at Last the Wind Lulled – Jóhann Jóhannsson & Rutger Hoedemaekers
8. Hook – The Face of Pan – John Williams
9. Succession (Suite) – Nicholas Britell
10. Monsoon Wedding (Suite) – Mychael Danna
11. The Imitation Game (Suite) – Alexandre Desplat
12. Murder on the Orient Express – Never Forget (Instrumental Version) – Patrick Doyle
13. Star Trek, into Darkness and Beyond (Suite) – Michael Giacchino
14. Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me – The Voice of Love – Angelo Badalamenti
15. Tribute to the Film Composer – John Williams, arr.