Warner Classics  has released the album Airlines by Academy Award-winning composer Alexandre Deplat. The album features unreleased recordings, including revisited versions of music from the composer’s films, including the Oscar-winning scores for The Shape of Water and The Grand Budapest Hotel, as well as Lust, Caution, Girl with a Pearl Earring and Birth. Also included are two original concert works.  The music is conducted by Desplat himself and is performed by flautist Emmanuel Pahud accompanied by the National Orchestra of France. The album is now available to stream/download here and visit Amazon to order a CD and vinyl version.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Shape of Water: I. The Shape of Water (2:19)
2. The Shape of Water: II. Watching Ruth (3:49)
3. The Shape of Water: III. Elisa’s Theme (4:59)
4. Pelléas et Mélisande: I. Comme un oiseau pourchassé (7:38)
5. Pelléas et Mélisande: II. Ils regardent la lumière (5:22)
6. Pelléas et Mélisande: III. Rosée de plomb, inexorables ténèbres (6:19)
7. Lust, Caution (2:22)
8. Girl with a Pearl Earring (7:26)
9. Birth (7:36)
10. Airlines (4:19)
11. The Grand Budapest Hotel (4:08)