Needlewood Records has released a soundtrack album for the 2014 German-Israeli documentary Farewell Herr Schwarz (Schnee von Gestern). The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Volker Bertelmann (aka Hauschka) (Lion, Adrift, Hotel Mumbai, The Art of Racing in the Rain, Patrick Melrose, Gunpowder). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon Music, where you can also check out audio samples. Farewell Herr Schwarz is directed by Yael Reuveny and centers on fate of siblings Michla and Feiv’ke Schwarz, two Holocaust survivors who never reunited after the war, one who emigrated to Israel, the other who stayed in communist East Germany. The documentary was released in U.S. theaters in 2015 by Kino Lorber and is now available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Intro (1:31)
2. Familienge (2:49)
3. Schlieben (1:43)
4. Prisoner (1:21)
5. Interlude (0:28)
6. Barracks (3:14)
7. Tante Helga (2:35)
8. Tante Helga 2 (0:59)
9. Letter (3:50)
10. Lodz (1:21)
11. Vilna (1:37)
12. Grave (1:55)
13. AA (1:47)
14. Airport (2:31)
15. Cemetery (5:19)
16. Cemetery 2 (Alternate Version) (4:54)