A soundtrack album will be released for the thriller Disappearance at Clifton Hill. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alexander Sowinski and Leland Whitty of the Canadian instrumental music group BadBadNotGood. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 28 and will be available to stream/download here. Disappearance at Clifton Hill is directed by Albert Shin and stars Tuppence Middleton, Hannah Gross, Marie-Josée Croze, Eric Johnson and David Cronenberg. The movie follows a troubled young woman returning to her hometown of Niagara Falls, where the memory of a long-ago kidnapping quickly ensnares her. The thriller premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and is being released in select theaters and on VOD this weekend by IFC Midnight.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Disappearance at Clifton Hill, Pt. 1 (2:25)
2. Disappearance at Clifton Hill, Pt. 2 (2:26)
3. Prologue (4:36)
4. The Rainbow (1:53)
5. Recollection (2:08)
6. Missing (0:20)
7. Searching for the Answers (1:31)
8. Rewind (1:17)
9. Scrutinize (1:04)
10. Tell Me I’m Lying (2:58)
11. Jalopy (1:31)
12. Over the Falls (1:43)
13. Avoiding the Question, Rush, Apprehend (4:00)
14. Complimentary Stay (1:58)
15. Entrapment (4:39)
16. Nightmare (0:28)
17. Hysteria (3:12)
18. Illegal Export (0:43)
19. Relapse (1:48)
20. Banned from the U.S. (2:58)
21. Breaking Down (0:59)
22. Hallucination (0:46)
23. Breaking In (4:44)
24. Retribution (3:30)
25. Pungle (Bonus Track) (1:59)

  1. Bree mack says:

    I had to stop watching this ten minutes in.. The music was doing my head in.

  2. Jim says:

    I like the music, added an intrigueing atmosphere to the movie and went well with the retro sections. I wondered if it was Boards of Canada who had done the music. I like their uncomprising style and this soundtrack sounded similar to their work.