‘Proxima’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 21, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for Proxima. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Ryuichi Sakamoto (The Revenant, The Last Emperor, Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence, Snake Eyes, Femme Fatale). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 22 and will be available to stream/download here. Proxima is written and directed by Alice Winocour and stars Eva Green, Matt Dillon, Zélie Boulant-Lemesle, Aleksey Fateev, Lars Eidinger and Sandra Hüller. The movie centers on an astronaut and mother who grapples with her commitment to her daughter as she undergoes gruelling physical training for a one-year stint in space. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto International Film Festival and will be released in French theaters next Wednesday, November 27. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Launch (2:38)
2. Stella (1:09)
3. Exhibition Room (2:37)
4. Travel (1:11)
5. Gravitation Test (0:58)
6. Vr (3:36)
7. Rescue in the Water (1:24)
8. Training (2:11)
9. Reunion (2:39)
10. Looking for Stella (1:17)
11. Iceskating (2:50)
12. Unconscious (1:25)
13. Escape (1:38)
14. Rocket (3:09)
15. Embarkment (1:45)