Blake Neely and Daniel James Chan are co-scoring the new ABC drama Emergence. The show is created by Michele Fazekas & Tara Butters (Agent Carter, Resurrection) and stars Allison Tolman, Alexa Swinton, Owain Yeoman, Ashley Aufderheide, Robert Bailey Jr., Zabryna Guevara, Donald Faison and Clancy Brown. The series follows a police chief who takes in a young child she finds near the site of a mysterious accident and the investigation draws her into a conspiracy larger than she ever imagined. Fazekas & Butters are also executive producing the ABC Studios production with Paul McGuigan (Lucky Number Slevin, Wicker Park) who also directed the pilot episode. Neely has previously scored the Fazekas- & Butters-created ABC series Kevin (Probably) Saves the WorldEmergence will premiere on September 24, 2019 and will air every Tuesday night on ABC. Visit the official show website for updates.

Neely & Chan are also co-scoring The CW’s Supergirl and DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, both of which will return for new season this October and in early 2020 respectively. Neely also continues to compose music for The CW’s Arrow, The Flash, Riverdale and All American, as well as the new series Batwoman. The composer also has the World War II feature drama Greyhound coming up.