Craft Recordings has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1971 classic Shaft directed by Gordan Parks and starring Richard Roundtree, Moses Gunn, Charles Cioffi and Christopher St. John. The album features the film’s original music composed and performed by Isaac Hayes who received an Academy Award in the Best Original Song category and was also nominated for Best Original Score for his music for the movie. The 2-CD set includes the remastered 1971 original soundtrack album on the first disc, as well as the film score as heard in the film (previously only available in a box set released in 2008) on the second disc. The soundtrack, which also features liner notes from Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, will be released on June 14, 2019. Click here to pre-order the album and to check out the full track list. A single-disc version consisting of only the remastered soundtrack will also be available and can be pre-ordererd here. The new soundtrack release coincides with the opening of the Shaft reboot (scored by Christopher Lennertz and featuring Hayes’ classic theme) in theaters next month.