Soundtrack Album for Starz’s ‘Vida’ to Be Released

Posted: April 4, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Starz original series Vida. The album features a selection of songs from the show by artists such as Digibich, María del Pilar, Kablito, FEM’d, Shamana Mama, SOPHIA and Jarina De Marco. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 3, 2019 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Vida is created by Tanya Saracho and stars Melissa Barrera, Mishel Prada, Ser Anzoategui, Chelsea Rendon, Carlos Miranda and Maria Elena Laas. The drama follows two Mexican-American sisters from the Eastside of Los Angeles who are forced to return to their old neighborhood. The series premiered last spring and will premiere for its second season on May 23 on Starz. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Flip It – Digibich (3:03)
2. Heavy Lifting – María del Pilar (4:06)
3. Mi Locura – Kablito (2:23)
4. Beginning of the End – SOPHIA & Jarina De Marco (3:07)
5. Me Llamo Yo – FEM’d (3:17)
6. Secretos – Kablito (2:32)
7. Semillita – Shamana Mama (2:15)
8. Malcriada – Jarina De Marco (3:00)
9. Schoolyard – Jarina De Marco (2:44)