‘Amundsen’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 18, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

MovieScore Media has released a soundtrack album for the Norwegian biographical drama Amundsen. The album features the film’s original music composed by Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One In, Kon-Tiki, After the Wedding, In a Better World, The King’s Choice). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. A CD version is in the works from Rosetta Records. Amundsen is directed by Espen Sandberg and stars Pål Sverre Hagen, Katherine Waterston and Christian Rubeck. The movie tells the story of Arctic explorer Roald Amundsen, the legendary explorer who was the first to reach the South and the North Poles. The drama was just released in Norwegian theaters this past weekend. No word yet on a domestic release.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Intro (1:32)
2. Antarctis (4:11)
3. Two Brothers (2:43)
4. The Financiers (2:00)
5. Planning the Expedition (0:57)
6. First and Second Attempt (2:48)
7. The Ice Ravine / Naming the Mountains (2:58)
8. At the South Pole (1:48)
9. High Society / Three Years in the Ice (2:28)
10. Roald Humiliated (1:37)
11. Roald and Kiss / To the Arctic Sea (1:39)
12. The Ice Bear Attack (1:15)
13. The Children (1:34)
14. The Penguins and the Pipe (1:04)
15. Roald’s Speech (1:49)
16. He’s Alive (5:23)
17. Mummified in Ice (3:15)
18. Bitterness (1:01)
19. To the North Pole (4:04)
20. Proposing to Bess (1:32)
21. Nobile Is Missing / Roald and Bess / Plane Crash (4:22)
22. He’s Dead (2:14)
23. Epilogue: Dream of the North Pole (2:37)