Yesterday, Lalo Schifrin was honored with an Honorary Academy Award at the 10th Governors Awards at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland Center. The composer whose scoring credits include Mission: ImpossibleThe Cincinnati KidEnter the Dragon, Cool Hand Luke, BullitThe Amityville Horror and Rush Hour was introduced by actress Kathy Bates (who starred in Schifrin-scored The Bridge of San Rey) and Clint Eastwood who collaborated with Schifrin on eight movies including Dirty Harry, Sudden Impact and The Deal Pool. Check out Schifrin’s acceptance speech and Eastwood’s & Bates’ introduction after the jump.