Marcelo Zarvos is composing the music for the upcoming faith-based drama Breakthrough. The film marks the feature directorial debut of Roxann Dawson who has previously helmed numerous episodes of such shows as The Americans and House of Cards and stars Chrissy Metz, Topher Grace, Mike Colter, Marcel Ruiz, Josh Lucas and Isaac Kragten. The movie is based on Joyce Smith’s book The Impossible: The Miraculous Story of a Mother’s Faith and Her Child’s Resurrection about of the miraculous recovery of her son who fell through a frozen lake in Missouri one winter and was proclaimed lifeless. Grant Nieporte (Seven Pounds) wrote the screenplay. DeVon Franklin (Miracles from Heaven) is producing the project. Breakthrough will be released on April 12, 2019 by 20th Century Fox.

As previously reported, Zarvos also has the HBO documentary What’s My Name – Muhammad Ali and the drama The Best of Enemies starring Taraji P. Henson (to be released on April 5, 2019 by STX Entertainment) coming up. He also continues to score Showtime’s The Affair and Ray Donovan.