Why Not Productions & Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for Jacques Audiard’s western comedy The Sisters Brothers. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Alexandre Desplat (The Shape of Water, The Grand Budapest Hotel, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Godzilla, The King’s Speech). The soundtrack is set to be released overseas on September 14 and in the U.S. on October 12. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album. The Sisters Brothers is co-written and directed by Audiard and stars Joaquin Phoenix, John C. Reilly, Jake Gyllenhaal and Riz Ahmed. The movie is based on Patrick Dewitt’s novel of the same name and follows two brothers who are hired to kill a prospector who has stolen from their boss. The western will be released in U.S. theaters on September 21 by Annapurna Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

(Article updated on October 5 with info about domestic soundtrack release)

Here’s the album track list:

1. Two Killers (0:37)
2. The Sisters Brothers (3:19)
3. Duplicity (2:26)
4. To Jacksonville (3:26)
5. Morri’s Tricks (2:07)
6. Two Brothers, Two Friends (2:23)
7. To San Francisco (3:19)
8. The Toothbrush (2:49)
9. To Mayfield (2:41)
10. Eli & Tub (1:17)
11. Gun Fight (3:44)
12. Myrtle Creek (2:50)
13. Building the Dam (2:16)
14. Gold ! (2:44)
15. Hunted (1:52)
16. Folsom Lake (2:55)
17. To Kill a Commodore (2:15)
18. Dying by the River (2:56)
19. Two Guns, One Hand (2:08)
20. At Home with Mum (5:09)
21. The Sisters Brothers (Extended) (7:41)

  1. thedre says:

    It’s a beautiful score, and imaginative. Fascinating film. Already purchased the soundtrack. I highly recommend the Soundtrack to Sparrow, a film about pickpockets in, I believe, South Korea. (Been a while) Wonderful film, and soundtrack has the feel of Michel Legrand’s Thomas Crown Affair score. Brilliant hip music! Go on youtube to hear cuts. Also, the soundtrack to Neil Jordan’s The Good Thief.