Notefornote Entertainment has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1987 political thriller No Way Out directed by Roger Donaldson and starring Kevin Costner, Gene Hackman, Sean Young, Will Patton, Howard Duff, George Dzundza, Jason Bernard, Fred Thompson and Iman. The 2-CD set features the film’s expanded original music composed by Academy Award winner Maurice Jarre (Lawrence of Arabia, Ghost, Doctor Zhivago, Witness), including the composer’s score on the first disc and the content of the original soundtrack album, as well as bonus tracks on the second disc. Visit the label’s official website to pre-order the limited edition CD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

Disc 1 (The Film Score):

1. Main Title
2. You’re Exotic / CID Blood Type / Arrival At The Pentagon
3. Susan Leaves For The Embassy Party / Sailing
4. You’ve Been Out Of Town / Confrontation / The Fall Of Susan
5. Cover-Up / Fatal Picture
6. Planting The Polaroid / Photo Flashback / Susan Atwell Is Dead
7. The Jewel Box / Car Chase / Foot Chase
8. Nina Has To Get Lost
9. We Can Interface / CID Blood Type / I’m The One In The Picture, Sam
10. Mate Arrivals At Pentagon / Mate Spots Tom / Carry Sidearms / Bellboy’s Arrival At Pentagon / Panning File Room Shelves
11. Burial Release / Let’s Do It
12. I Know You’re His Friend
13. Superior Officer
14. The Man Who Killed Ms. Atwell
15. End Credits

Disc 2 (The Soundtrack Album & Bonus Tracks):

1. No Way Out
2. National Security
3. Cover-Up
4. In The Pentagon
5. We Can Interface
6. Susan

Bonus Tracks:
7. The Jewel Box (Alternate)
8. Nina Has To Get Lost (Alternate)
9. Nina Has To Get Lost (Alternate A)
10. I’m The One In The Picture, Sam (Alternate)
11. Sting (FX)
12. Theme From No Way Out

  1. MARIAN PLACE says:

    need to know the song title when Sean Young and Kevin Costner are in the taxi 🙂