MovieScore Media will release a soundtrack album for the Norwegian historical drama The King’s Choice. The album features the film’s original music composed by Johan Söderqvist (Let the Right One In, Kon-Tiki, After the Wedding, In a Better World). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, March 9 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. A CD version is also in the works and will be released by Quartet Records. The King’s Choice is directed by Erik Poppe and stars Jesper Christensen, Anders Baasmo Christiansen, Karl Markovics, Tuva Novotny, Arthur Hakalahti, Svein Tindberg and Andreas Lust. The movie is based on the true the story about three dramatic days in April 1940, where the King of Norway is presented with an ultimatum from the German armed forces: surrender or die. The drama was released in select U.S. theaters last fall by Samuel Goldwyn Films and is now available on VOD and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The King’s Choice (3:55)
2. The Fortress (2:21)
3. Blücher (2:36)
4. Golgatha / Father and Son (5:50)
5. Leaving the Castle (3:30)
6. Quisling’s Speech (3:51)
7. Midtskogen (5:44)
8. The Farewell (1:15)
9. The Burning Barn (1:41)
10. The King’s Speech (3:27)
11. The Final Escape (6:00)