‘Outlander’ Season 3 Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 18, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Madison Gate Records will release a new soundtrack album for the Starz original series Outlander. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s third season composed by Bear McCreary (10 Cloverfield Lane, The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, Happy Death Day, Colossal), including the Caribbean Version of the main titles theme The Skye Boat Song performed by Raya Yarbrough, which will be already available to download tomorrow. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on February 9, 2018 and is now available for pre-order. The label has previously released several soundtrack albums for the series’ first and second seasonOutlander is created by Ronald D. Moore based on the best-selling books by Diana Gabaldon and stars Caitrona Balfe, Sam Heughan and Tobias Menzies. The drama’s third season aired this past fall on Starz. A fourth season is expected to premiere later this year. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Outlander – The Skye Boat Song (After Culloden) (feat. Raya Yarbrough) (1:58)
2. John Grey (4:04)
3. Blood on the Moor (5:10)
4. Rupert is Next (1:34)
5. The Promise of John Grey (5:17)
6. All Debts Paid (3:40)
7. A Car Accident (3:26)
8. The Art of Seduction (2:57)
9. Willie (2:02)
10. Outlander – The Skye Boat Song (Caribbean Version) (feat. Raya Yarbrough) (2:01)
11. Wind and Rain (3:26)
12. Willoughby (2:46)
13. Uncharted (4:06)
14. The Bakra (7:14)
15. The Crocodile’s Fire (feat. Joel Virgel) (7:51)
16. Abandawe (7:06)
17. Eye of the Storm (6:08)
18. The Liberty Song (1:13)