The full details of the soundtrack album for the animated feature My Little Pony: The Movie have been revealed. The album features the songs from the film performed by the film’s cast, the original song Rainbow by Sia (which will be available to download tomorrow), as well as track by DNCE, Lukas Graham, CL, Jessie James Decker, Rachel Platten & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on September 22, 2017 by RCA Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. My Little Pony: The Movie is directed by Jayson Thiessen and features the voices of Emily Blunt, Kristin Chenoweth, Liev Schreiber, Michael Peña, Sia, Taye Diggs, Uzo Aduba and Zoe Saldana. The movie based on the television series My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic follows Twilight Sparkle and her friends as they embark on a journey to stop a threat to the land of Equestria. The film will be released in theaters nationwide on October 6 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. We Got This Together – Twilight Sparkle, Pinkie Pie, Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Rarity, Granny Smith, Applebloom, Big Mac (3:32)
2. I’m the Friend You Need – Capper (Taye Diggs) (2:15)
3. Time To Be Awesome – Captain Celaeno (Zoe Saldana), Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Pinkie Pie, Fluttershy, Rarity, Spike, Boyle, First Mate Mullet, Lix Spittle (2:54)
4. One Small Thing – Princess Skystar (Kristin Chenoweth), Pinkie Pie, Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Rarity (2:47)
5. Open Up Your Eyes – Tempest Shadow (Emily Blunt) (3:23)
6. Rainbow – Sia (3:17)
7. Off To See the World – Lukas Graham (3:04)
8. Thank You For Being a Friend – Rachel Platten (3:17)
9. Can You Feel It – DNCE (2:54)
10. I’ll Chase the Sky – Jessie James Decker (2:52)
11. No Better Feelin’ – CL (2:53)
12. I’ll Be Around – Palmer Reed (3:49)
13. Neighsayer – Lukas Nelson (3:17)

  1. Cindylover1969 says:

    So Emily Blunt gets a song to herself and the marvellous Kristin Chenoweth has to SHARE?!?

  2. Senn555 says:

    Not sure why Hasbro/Sony decided not to include any of the movie’s score on this disc since the songs only run 38 minutes (could’ve put on at least 40 minutes of score), but whatever… Hasbro needs to get the score album out soon in conjunction with this release if they’re not already working on it, because if not that would be the biggest disappointment of 2017 and it would mean seven seasons of TV show and the movie with only songs released while completely neglecting all of the score. I’m tired of endless waiting and hoping for years on end that something will come out from the show’s score and it doesn’t while I watch certain ungrateful people getting *their* damn grails released month after month after month…

  3. Rebecca McCain says:

    If this is the same Palmer Reed from “smart” I’m very interested in learning what he does here. I think he’s arguably one of the most talented young singer-musicians out there. Can’t wait to here.

  4. Parody says:

    A bit disappointed that the “We Got the Beat” cover we hear in the 2nd trailer doesn’t appear to be on the soundtrack… ah, well